bicyclinginfo.org -> part of the pedestrian and bicycle information center
sitemap about us -> goes to pbic website links join email list ask us a question
  search     go to walkinginfo.org
community problems and solutions design and engineering digital library education and enforcement health and fitness insight transit research and development rails and trails policy and planning bicycle crashes news and events outreach and promotion

education programs


education and safety tips

motorist education

educators in your community

educating community leaders


search
map
contact
links
about the center

walkinginfo.org






The League of American Bicyclists maintains a database of certified instructors that have received hours of classroom and on-bike training. The following is a list of the current instructors. For more information regarding the League's Cyclist Education program, contact them at 202.822.1333 or bikeleague@bikeleague.org or check the website at www.bikeleaugue.org.

Maryland-Wisconsin     See Alabama-Massachusetts

ST CITY NAME ECI# PHONE EMAIL
MD Baltimore Judy Getz 441-C-K 410/254-1306  
MD Takoma Park Michael Klasmeier 765-K-C 202/822-1333 mike@bikeleague.org
MD Silver Spring Bob McCutcheon 760-K-C 301/470-8767 mccutch@smart.net
MD Pasadena Richard Mertz 333 410/255-7346 eci333@aol.com
MD Westminster Michael Levengood 455-K 410/876-3373 rideleader@msn.com
MD Pocomoke Edward Payne 272-C 410/957-3089 edward.k.payne@juno.com
MD Lexington Park Stephen Whetstone 602-C-K 301/737-2685 whetston@mail.ameritel.net
MD Towson Gordon Peltz 443-K 410/256-1421 gordonpeltz@hotmail.com
MD Bel Air Mike Clymer 768 410/893-1967 bikemike93@aol.com
MD Millersville Laurence Dieren 451-K 410/729-0653 LDieren@aol.com
MD Pocomoke Kathryn Payne 604-K 410/957-3089 kathy.g.payne@juno.com
MD Baltimore Robert Carson 43-K 410/828-8604 bikebob@aol.com
ME Moody Charles LaFlamme 285-K-C 207/646-0635 chazbikeed@cybertours.com
ME Kennebunk Bill Heath 501-C 207/985-2238 heath@lamere.net
ME S. Berwick Michael Nazemetz 505 207/676-9318 mnazemetz@yahoo.com
ME Freeport Fred Robie 510-C 207/865-6978  
ME Gardiner StephenOliveri 506 207/582-7575 ptsaso@mint.net
ME Cumberland John Murphy 504 800/221-4221 x3100 murphy.1@gci.net
MI Livonia Robert Dickieson 49 313/427-5876  
MI Elk Rapids Ben Eynon 30 616/264-9768 beynon@traverse.com
MI Lansing Steven Leiby 100 517-882-2108 leibysmjm@worldnet.att.net
MI Detroit John Snethcamp 259 313/925-9009 EJSbike@aol.com
MI Saginaw Howard Johnson 283 517/753-6373 HNJOHNSON@AOL.COM
MO Manchester Thomas Murrell 601 314/861-0558 patmurrell@stl-online.net
MO Columbia Joe Silsby 626-K 573/443-1782 jsilsby@socket.net
MO Hallsville Mary Sloan 627 573/696-3384 maryesloan@aol.com
MO Jefferson City Mark Sullivan 628 573/635-6404 sullitherm@aol.com
MO Ferguson Martin Pion 625-K 314/521-0299 mpion@stlnet.com
MS Vicksburg Mary Duncan 550-K 601/638-8958 cathy@specsinc.com
MS Vicksburg Albert Duncan 549 K 601/638-8958 duncan@specsinc.com
NC Durham Jeremy Raw 757-K-C 919/682-1710 jraw@igc.org
NC Cary Bruce Rosar 319 919/481-0933 brucewr@mindspring.com
NE Papillion Ned Holmes 341-C 402/331-9209 ndholmes@mitec.net
NE Lincoln Denise Fisher 530-C 402/486-3748 YooHooBike@aol.com
NH Salem David Topham 39 603/898-9926 dstopham@mediaone.net
NJ Brick Paul Pierro 732-K-C 732/458-4611 frog069@msn.com
NJ Fort Lee Richard Fine 539 201/461-6959  
NJ Cinnaminson Frances Horn 629-C 609/786-0048 franhorn@aol.com
NJ Westville Jeffrey Harker 674-K-C 609/456-5339 jeffrides@home.com
NJ Belle Mead Shelley Waltz 139 908/874-5008 shwaltz@aol.com
NJ Pennsauken John Madera 373-C 609/665-1609 jmadera@dvrpc.org
NJ Belle Mead John Waltz 138-K 908/874-5008 JWaltz@aol.com
NM Albuquerque Joe Sumner 781-K-C 505/768-3174 jsumner@cabq.gov
NM Albuquerque Gail Ryba 780-K-C 505/255-8280 gnryba@nmia.com
NM Santa Fe Edwin Crosswhite 221-C   ecrossw@aol.com
NM Albuquerque Lyn Alter 782-K-C 505/294-2425 alter@aps.edu
NM Albuquerque Ralph Wrons 779-K-C 505/275-0856 rjsjrwrons@earthlink.net
NM Albuquerque John Vance 778-K-C 505/265-0971 jvance@swcp.com
NM Cerrillos Marga Trnka 364 505/473-4910 mtrnka@yahoo.com
NM Albuquerque Michael Chirigos 351-K 505/298-3837  
NM Albuquerque Chuck Malagodi 661-C 505/232-9379 cmalagodi@cabq.gov
NM Corrales Elena Kayak 776-K-C 505/898-6206 kayak@aa.edu
NM Albuquerque Mark Wilson 775-K-C 505/899-0553  
NM Albuquerque Andre Dickson 774-K-C 505/857-8626 adickson@cabq.gov
NM Albuquerque Stephen
Knight-Williamson
777-K-C 505/265-2782 activeknow@aol.com
NV Las Vegas John Glaze 363-K-C 702/645-6700 jglaze@compuserve.com
NV Las Vegas Ed Thiessen 365-C 702/362-8643 edtcyclelv@aol.com
NV Carson City Bruce Mackey 546-C-K 775/841-6256 SunCycTour@aol.com
NY Ithaca Lois Chaplin 302-K 607/844-3935 LEC4@cornell.edu
NY Dix Hills Jay Bender 326 516/499-7994  
NY Holley Michael Fahey 537-C 716/659-8577  
NY Holbrook John Saraceno 463 516/472-6025 safebicyclingeci@hotmail.com
NY Scarsdale Michael Miller 241-K 914/472-3575 Michael-M-Miller@email.msn.com
NY Bronx Hank Merritt 462 516/359-3077 hankmerrit@aol.com
NY Lansing Susan Powell 310 607/533-8541 SMP16@cornell.edu
OH South Charleston Mark Arendt 773-K-C 937/265-5331 marendt@metroparks.org
OH Elyria Ed Stewart 762-K-C 440/322-3222 estewart@stewartadvertising.com
OH Cincinnati Carl Bishop 198 513/923-4671 carlbishop@worldnet.att.net
OH Cleveland Heights Karl Weisel 708-K-C 216/371-0450 krweisel@msn.com
OH Youngstown Frank Krygowski 315-K-C 330/757-9057 frkrygow@cc.ysu.edu
OH Cincinnati Donald McClure 483 513/984-5950 dmcclure99@aol.com
OH Kettering Bruce Robertson 485-C 513/294-0200  
OH Columbus Gordon Renkes 328-K-C 614/263-3026 grenkes@gcfn.org
OR Portland Terry Nobbe 195   tandem@xprt.net
PA Bethlehem Damion Miller 719-K-C 610/867-7940 damion@car-free.org
PA New Cumberland John Donoughe 472-K-C 717/774-5073 jdonough@pa.freei.net
PA Glen Mills Florence Stiefeld 464-K 610/361-0157 shstiefeld@aol.com
PA Athens Donald Phykitt 476 570/888-4649 blndep@cyber-quest.com
PA Temple Sara Weidner 92 610/929-2438 emwheels@aol.com
PA Pittsburgh Lyle Seaman 761-K-C 412/968-7740 lwseaman@excite.com
PA Bethlehem Steve Schmitt 718-K-C 610/954-5744 cat@car-free.org
PA Philadelphia Michael McGettigan 320-C 215/790-9986 McGET@aol.com
PA Lancaster William Hoffman 33-K-C 717/560-3636 sgpc@lancnews.infi.net
PA Carlisle John McCoy 689 717/243-8254  
TX Arlington Rod Williams 350 817/277-5072 rwi862@airmail.net
TX San Antonio Abel Ramirez 237 210/533-9927  
TX Houtson Jack Hanagriff 771-K-C 713/242-4514  
TX Odessa Beth Clancy 721-K-C 915/550-8232 Bikeback@aol.com
TX Dallas Paul Summer 349-C 214/328-9147 pmsummer@swbell.net
TX San Antonio Hilario Pena 299 210/655-3714 lmpsdad@aol.com
TX Dallas Kenneth Peck 345- C 972/306-0119 Kenneth_Peck@clr.com
TX Houston John Sumner 729-K-C 713/666-7655  
TX Midland David Eggleston 728-K-C 915/683-5735 dmeengr@nwol.net
TX Houston David Dick 722-K-C 713/728-0783 daviddick@juno.com
TX Houston Gail Wellenkamp 726-K-C 713/869-5361  
TX San Marcos Gordon Sabin 347 512/353-1809  
TX Schertz Phillip Heeg 300 210/659-7637  
TX Coppell Karl Hodges 170 972/393-3759  
TX Austin Doug Ballew 511 512/419-1693 doug.ballew@ci.austin.tx.us
TX Houston Twilight Freedman 723-K-C 713/939-7534  
TX Houston John Dawson 764-K-C 281/286-8392 john.dawson@utoronto.ca
TX Houston Regina Garcia 725-K-C 713/664-0454 regina@nol.net
TX Manchaca Fred Meredith 343-K-C 512/282-1987 bikin-fred@macconnect.com
TX Dallas Bud Melton 225-K, C 214/826-5499 bike2wk@aol.com
UT North Logan Bob Bayn 685-C 435/752-8386 bob.bayn@usu.edu
UT Salt Lake City Rob MacLeod 746-K-C 801/583-2855 macleod@cvrti.utah.edu
UT Ogden Fran Bush 162-K 801/393-7265 fbush@weber.k12.ut.us
UT Salt Lake City Dennis Guy-Sell 745-K-C 801/582-0383  
VA Williamsburg Patricia
Quesenberry
662 757/221-0870  
VA Newport News Ronald Hafer 659 757/877-7106  
VA Roanoke Barbara Duerk 480-K 540/343-1616 barbgary@rev.net
VA Arlington Allen Muchnick 538-C 703/271-0895 muchnick@capaccess.org
VA Richmond Thomas Boyle 334 804/346-0821 eced@worldnet.att.net
VA Roanoke Leon Harding III 449 540/774-9115 harding@roanoke.infi.net
VA Arlington Leslie Tierstein 235-C 703/524-6579 ltierstein@earthlink.net
VA Yorktown David Wilson 664 757/898-1182  
VT Essex Junction Stephen Pierce 509- C 802/879-6690 spierce@earthlink.net
WA Yakima Charles Chesney 83-K-C 509/248-3458 AlnusRubra@aol.com
WA Bothell William Moritz 247-K-C 425/488-8270 moritz@cascade.org
WA Redmond Ernest Grillo 593-C 425/836-8442 ernieg@computech.com
WA Quilcene Andy Prescott 599-C 360/765-4010 AndyP@tscnet.com
WA Spokane Eileen Hyatt 286-C 509/747-3778 embicycle@aol.com
WA Keyport Madelyn Noble 598 360/779-5922 rmnoble@tscnet.com
WA Port
Townsend
David McCulloch 417-C 360/385-3912 jdmcc@olympus.net
WA Mukilteo Susan Lahti 594-K-C 425/745-2032 lahtiss@aol.com
WA Seattle Steve Hoover 246-C 206/937-1659 DEZSTEVE@Gte.net
WI Madison Michael Barrett 636 - C 608/245-1059 mikeb@telebot.com
WI DePere Michael Gerke 637-C 920/432-0520 ezliving@execpc.com
WI Mequon Terence Mooney 734-K-C 414/242-1997  
WI Fort Atkinson Steven Huss-Lederman 639-K-C 920/563-2782 lederman@cs.wisc.edu
WI Green Bay Pamela Aerts 635-C 920/432-0520 ezliving@execpc.com
WI Green Bay Peter Flucke 327-K-C 920/497-3196 WEBIKE@aol.com
WI LaCrosse Edward Moore 735-K-C 608/782-4187 bent-ed@execpc.com
WI Neenah Jim Kluge 733-K-C 920/738-7158 jklugs@cs.com
WI Madison John Rider 699-K-C 608/256-1249 jrider@tds.net
WI Madison Chris Nairn 737-K-C 608/663-8402 krusty@krustyzone.com
WI Madison Kathy Schramm 645 608/244-6328 bicycle@execpc.com
WI Madison David Peterson 642 608/271-6931 dmpeter4@facstaff.wisc.edu
WI Marinette Laurie Lata 695-K-C 715/735-5961 paull@mari.net
WI Madison Eric Schramm 644-C 608/244-6328 bicycle@execpc.com
WI Mequon Robert Mack 641 414/243-5363 bob@bobmackodyssey.com
WI Mequon James Guthrie 199-C 414/512-2774 guthriej@execpc.com
WI Racine Charles Veenstra 742-K-C 414/632-5219  





© Copyright 2000  Pedestrian and Bicycle Information Center